Sydney Unleashed

Sydney's #1 Entertainment & Lifestyle Publication

The Ladbrokes Sydney Darts Masters

The biggest names in darts return to Sydney to compete in the 2016 Ladbrokes Sydney Darts Masters at The Star Event Centre as the World Series of Darts returns to Australia.

The fourth staging of the Sydney Darts Masters will feature three-time champion Phil “The Power” Taylor defending his title against rivals, including world champion Gary “The Flying Scotsman” Anderson and current world number one Michael “Mighty” van Gerwen. Former world champions Raymond van Barneveld and Adrian “Jackpot” Lewis will also be in action.

The 16-player tournament will also feature eight Oceanic representatives, including Australian professionals Simon “The Wizard” Whitlock and Kyle “The Original” Anderson and a series of qualifiers who will take on the eight PDC stars in the first round.

Play will kick off on Thursday, 18 August with the quarter-finals taking place on Friday, 19 August before the tournament concludes with the semi-finals and final on Saturday, 20 August.

The Ladbroke Sydney Darts Masters will be the fifth tournament of the 2016 World Series of Darts, following events in Dubai, Auckland, Shanghai and Tokyo, before the stars travel across Australia.

Tickets are available now and can be purchased from Ticketek. For more information visit

WHAT: The Ladbrokes Sydney Darts Masters
WHEN: 18/08/2016 - 20/08/2016 (7:00 pm - 11:00 pm)
WHERE: the star

Loading Map....

Sydney Unleashed is one of Australia’s premier entertainment publications exploring the latest in lifestyle trends. From Sydney’s finest restaurants, cafes and bars to the hottest in gadgets, products, and home entertainment, Sydney Unleashed is your one-stop lifestyle platform.