Sydney Unleashed

Sydney's #1 Entertainment & Lifestyle Publication

DJ Yoda Chop Suey

DJ YODA: Chop Suey

DJ Yoda is no ordinary scratch DJ…

10 years on from the first instalment of his seminal How To Cut & Paste series, DJ Yoda’s Chop Suey is a coming of age album, realising his songwriting and production talent amid a star-studded album of classic hip hop and dance influences.

“The chop suey dish was created by Chinese immigrants in the States, trying to recreate their food from whatever was available,” he explains, “and that’s my approach to hip hop. I use records, samples, vocalists I have access to, whatever I can make something new.” His shows are peppered with film, TV and YouTube samples and visuals that lift his sets to new and stratospheric heights… prompting Q Magazine to declare him “one of the ten DJs to see before you die”!


1. Chop Suey
2. Charlie Sheen feat. Greg Nice
3. The Interview feat. Virus Syndicate
4. Happy feat. A Boy Called George (Lead Single)
5. Pizza feat. Swau
6. Big Trouble in Little China feat. Action Bronson & Alice Russell (Double A-Side Single at radio Monday, 28th January)
7. Idiot feat. Man Like Me (Double A-Side Single at radio Monday, 28th January)
8. Scream feat. M.O.P
9. U No Likey Like That feat. Kid Creole, The Coconuts and Roots Manuva
10. Barrier feat. Trans-Siberian March Band
11. Rudies feat. Soom T & Afrikan Boy
12. Sega R.I.P feat. Scroobius Pip
13. The Sound FX MAN feat. Michael Winslow from Police Academy

‘Chop Suey’ is available now.

Sydney Unleashed is one of Australia’s premier entertainment publications exploring the latest in lifestyle trends. From Sydney’s finest restaurants, cafes and bars to the hottest in gadgets, products, and home entertainment, Sydney Unleashed is your one-stop lifestyle platform.