Sydney Unleashed

Sydney's #1 Entertainment & Lifestyle Publication

7’6: Organic Synthesis

7’6: Organic Synthesis

7’6 presents debut album Organic Synthesis, a body of workwhich breathes new life into hip hop as we know it.

Citing acts such as J Dilla, Bonobo, Flying Lotus, Hermitude, and Rudimental as his inspirations. 7‘6 prides himself on having an eclectic and unique sound selection spanning across genres. What sets a 7’6 release apart is his ability to set the scene via soundscape. A dexterous musician, 7’6 has composed the album so that each instrument tells its own story to form a cohesive whole. Having either produced for or recorded many recognized artists previously, 7’6 felt that it was time to step out from behind the boards and into the forefront with a new sound.

Organic Synthesis features acclaimed guests such as veteran WA native emcee N’Fa Jones,the dulcet vocals of Jace Excell, divine soul songstress Ginger Van Handley, the beautiful tones of Melanie Rutherford, the talented Screamy, the masterful lyric stylings of emcee 1/6, and drums by Mercury Award winning producer Plutonic Lab for the track ‘Launch’.

Synth-heavy ‘Comic Books’ featuring N’Fa Jones and Jace Excell, is the direct response to the question and theme posed by 7’6; “if you had superpowers, what would they be?” With a smooth soul vibe, the track is decorated by sparkling keys and gentle boom bap.

‘Listen’ is the first single off Organic Synthesis. The ethereal track features vocals from Detroit artist Melanie Rutherford. As the production slowly builds, the lyrics ask nothing of you but to meditate on the soundwaves.Opened by tribal chants and percussion, ‘Nomad’ is a meeting of the modern and traditional. Featuring Melbourne artists 1/6 and Ginger Van Handley, lyrical themes of time and circumstance are explored with eloquence. After many years in the game, and many more to come, 7’6 has brought you an album from the heart.

“When I first set out in the creation of this album, I just wanted to do an album, so I could finally say after all my years in the game, I did it, but the deeper I got the more effort I put in, and ended up creating something that I am extremely proud of, something I just want to share with the world.” 7’6


01. Awakening
02. Sandbox Hoodlum pt1&2
03. My Religion (feat. Jaceexcell)
04. Launch (feat. Plutonic lab)
05. They Say (feat. Ginger van Handley)
06. Listen (feat. Melanierutherford)
07. Comic Books (feat. N’fa Jones & Jaceexcell)
08. Boulder
09. Nomad (feat. 1/6 & Ginger van Handley)
10. Uanme (feat. Melanierutherford)
11. In To Be (feat. Ginger van Handley & Screamy)
12. Endless Rhode
13. Tradition (Endlessrhodept 2)

‘Organic Synthesisis’ is out now.

Sydney Unleashed is one of Australia’s premier entertainment publications exploring the latest in lifestyle trends. From Sydney’s finest restaurants, cafes and bars to the hottest in gadgets, products, and home entertainment, Sydney Unleashed is your one-stop lifestyle platform.