Sydney Unleashed

Sydney's #1 Entertainment & Lifestyle Publication

A Broken Silence CD


Sydney’s A Broken Silence have unleashed their self-titled album, the eagerly anticipated follow-up to their 2009 debut ‘All For What’, through Obese Records.

After 12 months of writing and recording, the new album marks the return to the band’s song writing roots. Showcasing a new found sense of maturity, the eloquent, vivid and powerful lyrics from hip hop luminary Torcha (John Chmielewski), set the tone of the group’s original and moving sound. With guitarist Cactus (Daniel Bartulovich) lending melodic vocals to some of the hooks, adds a contemplative edge to the strong sound of Torcha’s vocals alone, unveiling their new mature sense.

Torcha who collaborated and toured with Tim Freedman (The Whitlams) says, ‘being the 5th major LP I’ve released, I feel this is the strongest record I have worked on musically and lyrically.’ Produced by Dave Petrovic (Tonight Alive, Heroes For Hire, Mission In Motion) and with the first single ‘Hope’ already attracting a huge viral following around the world, the self-titled record is set to make some heavy imprints in the Australian hip hop/rock genre. Following the release, A Broken Silence will play a local set of shows early December before embarking on a national tour early next year.


1. March to this destiny
2. What are we waiting for (life is so wonderful)
3. Hope
4. Caught up in fiction
5. Genesis of a control
6. Walls collide
7. Daydreams
8. The right price
9. Fearless
10. Real heroes
11. Closing the door
12. Give ’em praise
13. Keep living our life

‘A Broken Silence’ is available now.

Sydney Unleashed is one of Australia’s premier entertainment publications exploring the latest in lifestyle trends. From Sydney’s finest restaurants, cafes and bars to the hottest in gadgets, products, and home entertainment, Sydney Unleashed is your one-stop lifestyle platform.