Sydney Unleashed

Sydney's #1 Entertainment & Lifestyle Publication

Melbourne Underground CD

Melbourne Underground CD

With a crazy number of inclusions on the iTunes Dance and Beatport charts (including a string of successive #1 Beatport Electro Chart hits) the recent obsession of some noticeable global super producers has seen the popularity of the little known ‘Melbourne Sound’ ignite a worldwide interest in an until now underground dance scene – a scene boasting a massive cult-like local following with hundreds lining up outside venues to experience the energy & popularity of this late night sound.

This production marks the release of ONELOVE Recordings’ first ever Melbourne Underground compilation –  showcasing exclusive tracks and remixes by the best Underground Dance producers from Australia’s South Eastern capital, the place where it all started for ONELOVE over ten years ago! Consisting of 15 NEW and exclusive tracks written by label artists and extended family including local heroes: Will Sparks, Orkestrated, Chardy, Acid Jacks, SCNDL, Kaz James & Christian Luke, Jamie Vlahos, Heath Renata, Stevie Mink, Slice N Dice, Sunshine, Zoolanda, Jungle Jim, Bobby Vena, Benson & Mike Metro.

Littered with bent vocals, wiggly leads, filthy bass-lines and hard-hitting rhythmsMelbourne Underground takes a snapshot of the Melbourne clubbing scene NOW, cementing these artists status as true underground tastemakers with their own distinctly local slant on electro, bounce, and tougher after-hour vibes. Whether it’s the double-hit dance-floor call to arms of opener ‘The Viking’ or the anthemic‘Chemical Energy’ by international rising star Will Sparks, the stripped party funk of Orkestrated & Fries & Shine ‘Melbourne Bounce’, the juicy synth work onGee & T ‘Shake It (All Night Long)’ Chardy Remix, the hypnotic throwback disco of Sunshine ‘Heartbreaker’ Benson & Mike Metro Remix, the hometown homage of global chart topper Kaz James with ‘King’ or the vintage techno bump of Acid Jacks ‘Melbourne On Acid’ – each and every track on this hotly anticipated compilation stands on it’s own as a no holds bared floor filler, showcasing the talent on offer from the city that boasts four seasons in one day!


01. Will Sparks – The Viking (Extended Mix)
02. Orkestrated, Fries & Shine feat. Big Nab – Melbourne Bounce (Original Mix)
03. Gee & T – Shake It (All Night Long) (Chardy Remix)
04. Dom Dolla – The Boxer (SCNDL Mix)
05. Slice N Dice – Extra Bacon (Original Mix)
06. Bobby Vena & Sebastian Morxx feat. Chris Arnott – One Family (Jungle Jim Remix)
07. Jamie Vlahos – Chinese Whispers (Original Mix)
08. Heath Renata – Django Sidechained (Original Mix)
09. Orkestrated feat. Big Nab – Schticky (Zoolanda Remix)
10. Jamie Vlahos feat. Seany B – Keep Talking (Original Mix)
11. Kaz James & Christian Luke – King (Original Mix)
12. Stevie Mink & Denzal Legrand – Turn Up The Bass (Original Mix)
13. Will Sparks ft. Flea – Chemical Energy
14. Acid Jacks – Melbourne On Acid (Original Mix)
15. Sunshine – Heartbreaker (Benson & Mike Metro Remix)

Melbourne Underground is out now.

Sydney Unleashed is one of Australia’s premier entertainment publications exploring the latest in lifestyle trends. From Sydney’s finest restaurants, cafes and bars to the hottest in gadgets, products, and home entertainment, Sydney Unleashed is your one-stop lifestyle platform.