Sydney Unleashed

Sydney's #1 Entertainment & Lifestyle Publication

Futurism CD


Come and ride the new wave of electronica with FUTURISM, a 2CD journey that marks an exciting departure from Ministry of Sound’s upfront club compilations. Loosening the shackles of EDM, FUTURISM channels the depths of the most prophetic house and electronica circling the globe, delivering the next generation of electronic anthems. Kicking things off on Disc One is the trailblazer of the next generation Flume with his hypnotic jam ‘Holdin’ On’. Disc One continues its voyage into futuristic electro-soul, courtesy of a who’s who of buzzland including Jessie Ware, Frank Ocean, Chet Faker, Gotye, Grimes and The XX.

Taking things up a notch, Disc Two delves into the deeper into the dream bass revolution, bringing with it a bevy of lush house jams including the underground garage-inspired anthem ‘Latch’ from Disclosure, plus more from Art Department, The Presets, Tensnake, Duke Dumont, Soul Clap, Justin Martin and Ben Pearce. Melding over 40 tracks of lush soundscapes and deeply provocative beats, this is electronica but not as you know it. Rebooted, refreshed and revolutionised, come on a journey through the future state of dance with FUTURISM.


1. Flume – Holdin On
2. Rudimental feat. John Newman & Alex Clare – Not Giving In (Bondax Remix)
3. Chet Faker – I’m Into You
4. Jai Paul – Jasmine
5. Jessie Ware – 110%
6. Passion Pit – Constant Conversations
7. Frank Ocean feat. Earl Sweatshirt – Super Rich Kids
8. Glass Animals – Cocoa Hooves
9. Alt-J (?) – Breezeblocks
10. AlunaGeorge – You Know You Like It
11. Radiohead – Lotus Flower (Jacques Greene Remix)
12. Florence + The Machine – Spectrum (Say My Name) (AlunaGeorge Remix)
13. Crystal Fighters – At Home
14. The xx – Angels
15. Purity Ring – Crawlersout
16. Kid Cudi – Just What I Am
17. Gotye – Eyes Wide Open (Yeasayer Remix)
18. Grimes – Oblivion
19. Footprintz – Dangers Of The Mouth
20. Joy Orbison – Hyph Mngo
21. Jamie xx – Far Nearer

1. Disclosure feat. Sam Smith – Latch
2. Bat For Lashes – All Your Gold (Hercules & Love Affair Remix)
3. Groove Armada – Don’t Take Your Love Away (92 Mix)
4. Tensnake feat. Syron – Mainline
5. The Presets – Promises (Luomo Remix)
6. Art Department feat. Soul Clap & Osunlade – We Call Love
7. Noir & Haze – Around (Rudimental Remix)
8. Soul Clap – Lonely C
9. Jonas Rathsman – Tobago
10. Ben Pearce – What I Might Do
11. Osunlade – Envision (Argy Vocal Mix)
12. Flashmob – Hot
13. Mia Dora – Occam’s Razor
14. PBR Streetgang – Downstroke
15. Huxley – Let It Go
16. Justin Martin – Don’t Go
17. Scuba – Never
18. Duke Dumond – Need You 100%
19. Jimmy Edgar – This One’s For The Children
20. Kry Wolf & Claude VonStroke – Turbosteppa

‘FUT.UR.ISM’ is available now.

Sydney Unleashed is one of Australia’s premier entertainment publications exploring the latest in lifestyle trends. From Sydney’s finest restaurants, cafes and bars to the hottest in gadgets, products, and home entertainment, Sydney Unleashed is your one-stop lifestyle platform.