Sydney Unleashed

Sydney's #1 Entertainment & Lifestyle Publication

MINISTRY OF SOUND: The 2014 Annual

MINISTRY OF SOUND: The 2014 Annual

It’s time to re-enter Australia’s favourite dance space as Ministry of Sound presents the biggest compilation of the year – The 2014 Annual.

Subscribing to the DJ talent of Australia’s best dance music influencers, Chardy & Uberjak’d mix up a two-disc curation of tracks to soundtrack your long summer days and even longer summer nights.

Chardy opens it up with the biggest hits riding their wave well into 2014, with Cedric Gervais’ chart topping top #5 re-work of Lana Del Rey ‘Summertime Sadness’, alongside tunes from EDM superstars, Avicii and David Guetta. Disc one continues to deliver the best of now & tomorrow with tracks from dance music’s new family of talent including Disclosure, Rüfüs and Empire of the Sun as well as the most bubbling hits from John Newman, Peking Duk and What So Not.

Uberjak’d follows up with a more electronic influx of tunes that are sure to kickstart every summer party, beginning with the freshest tune-age from Fatboy Slim & Riva Starr and their sweat-fueled smash, ‘Eat Sleep Rave Repeat’. Disc two channels super bangin’ vibes from local prodigies of the Melbourne Sound, Will Sparks and Joel Fletcher and their explosive club weapon, ‘Bring It Back’ – a track which has taken Aus radio by storm and riding high on the ARIA singles chart. Chardy drives it home with an onslaught of the best new dancefloor fillers from Martin Garrix, Showtek, Knife Party and Tonite Only.

With 46 tracks modeled into a two-disc masterpiece of vibes, The 2014 Annual is a deep trip into the electrifying new sounds of dance music – log on and ride the wave!

The 2014 Annual is available now.

Sydney Unleashed is one of Australia’s premier entertainment publications exploring the latest in lifestyle trends. From Sydney’s finest restaurants, cafes and bars to the hottest in gadgets, products, and home entertainment, Sydney Unleashed is your one-stop lifestyle platform.